The Mallee Electorate

The Division of Mallee is an Australian Electoral Division in the state of Victoria. It is located in the far north-west of the state, adjoining the border with South Australia in the west, and the Murray River (which forms the border with New South Wales) in the north. At 83,412 sq km, it is the largest Division in Victoria. It includes the centres of Mildura, Ouyen, Robinvale, Swan Hill, Maryborough, St Arnaud, Warracknabeal, Stawell and Horsham.


The Division of Mallee consists of:

  • Buloke Shire Council,
  • Central Goldfields Shire Council,
  • Gannawarra Shire Council,
  • Hindmarsh Shire Council,
  • Horsham Rural City Council,
  • Loddon Shire Council,
  • Mildura Rural City Council,
  • Swan Hill Rural City Council,
  • West Wimmera Shire Council,
  • Yarriambiack Shire Council,
  • Northern Grampians Shire Council, and
  • part of the Pyrenees Shire Council.